7 questions for Cédrick Chaboussit


Cédrick Chaboussit
Cédrick Chaboussit

Well, I wrote about new games but here is a new designer in the World of games since Cédrick Chaboussit has just a game published yet. Just a game but any kind of game since it is Lewis & Clark released earlier this year by the Ludonaute editions. This great game takes you into the history of the expedition to explore the American West with Lewis and Clark.

1 – How old were you when you played your first board game and what was it ?

« I started when I was 10-12 years old with games «where you are the hero» and my first box was probably BloodBowl games, a few years later. »

2 – Why and how did you decide to create board games ?

« It is above all an intellectual pleasure, the pleasure of dissecting and arranging all game mechanics , trying to find new ideas.

3 – What are your 3 favorite board games and why ?

 » Coloretto for its simplicity, Sankt Petersburg for its dynamism and Le Havre for its wealth. »

4 – For you what is the best combination for a successful game ?

 » Given my modest experience I would say do what you love with people you love, without calculating or sign in Ludonaute a game! »

5 – How do you create a game ?

 » In my case, I guess the mechanical first, but the recent discovery of Tinner ‘s Trail of Mr. Wallace proves we can do differently, and with a result for the least convincing. »

6 – What advice would you give to someone wishing to create a board game ?

« It ‘s difficult to give advice knowing that I did not create a lot of games, but I would say have a great gaming culture and seek originality. »

7 – Could you give us some information on your next project ?

« In fact I do not, because I do not have another game being edited in an editor. However, I have a little card game with 2 players in Forgenext ( playful agent)that I am very happy with but two players games , unfortunately do not interest many people… »

Thank you Mr Chaboussit for taking the time to answer 7 questions . We will monitor you closely and see that you book us for the futur !

For more information on the game Lewis & Clark: http://www.ludonaute.fr/?page_id=2916

Laisser un commentaire

