Trip to the States, voyage aux Etats Unis


american_flag_meeple

Dear La Tour à Dés followers, you must be wondering what happen to me and my weekly interview/post?

I went to the States to spend some time with friends and family. It was a great, but short visit. I should be back in Texas permanently by mid-August.  After all, Texas is my home since 1997.

During this time I played games with my children and friends, multiple classic games like Dixit, Cards Against Humanity, Andor, Formula D, etc…

I also visited my local game stores in Texas like Rogues Gallery Comics and Games in Round Rock and also some stores in California like Metro Entertainment in Santa Barbara and Pair a Dice Games in Vista. Pair of Dice was well supplied in all kinds of games even the newest ones available in the States!! It was interesting to see the difference  between the selection of games in France and the U.S.A. I may talk about that later on.

I am flying back to France today for a short time and will resume my posts. Thank you for following them and sharing them. As always if you have any questions or suggestions let me know!

Keep playing!!

Laisser un commentaire

